ICB Wayland


College Merit Scholarships
$5,000 for College
(2 Scholarships Available)

Apply Now!!

Applications due: APRIL 25, 2023

The ICB Board of Directors are pleased to announce the ICB Wayland College Merit Scholarship. This scholarship is designed to recognize our graduating Sunday School students who have displayed exemplary service to the ICB community during their years at Sunday School.

  • Starting College Fall 2023
  • Graduate from ICB Sunday School
  • Provided services to ICB (e.g., TA, Youth Group etc.)
  • Teacher recommendation and essay
  • Interest in continuing your learning of Islam or Arabic

An information seminar for families and students interested in applying for the scholarship was conducted earlier this year. Slides from the seminar including information on the application submission process are available HERE

Questions? secretary@icbwayland.org

Past Recipients:
2010: Sidrah Baloch (Wellesley College) and Salman Hussain (McGill University)
2011: Sarah Ghabbour (Boston University) and Fay Khudairi (UMass Amherst)
2012: Sekinat Yusuf (Harvard University) and Nabeel Hussain (Boston University)
2013: Aliya Moreira (University of Chicago), Adam Syed (Boston University) and Asad Khimani (Brandeis University)
2014: Tanaz Abid (Brandeis University) and Shayan Zaheer (College of the Holy Cross)
2015: Temour Raza (Wentworth Institute of Technology) and Hasanat Toyin Yusuf (Northeastern University)
2016: Samir Ali Ahmad (Boston University) and Furqan Sayeed (New York University)
2017: Mona Baloch (Wellesley College) and Zaina Huseni (Elon University)
2018: Iman Moreira (Northeastern University) and Esha Uddin (UMass Amherst)
2019: Yasmine Aoua (Worcester Polytechnic Institute) and Alishah Khan (University of California, Berkeley)
2020: Dorra Guermazi (Brown University) and Zacharia Ibrahim (Cornell University)
2021: Laiha Syed (UMass Amherst) and Munir Harianawala (University of Wisconsin-Madison)
2022: Yasin Khan (Georgetown University) and Nadia Shah (Barts and London School of Medicine, St. Mary's University)